July 10th, 1969

On This Date in TWISTED-HISTORY.com! in 1969 the National League was divided up into two baseball divisions, East and West. The Atlanta Braves were forced into the West Division with the San Diego Padres, Los Angeles Dodgers, Cincinnati Reds, Houston Astros and San Francisco Giants. The Chicago Cubs were conveniently placed into the East Division, along with New York Mets, St. Louis, Montreal, Philadelphia, and Pittsburg. Japanese geography students and video game designers were confused for years and many thought that Atlanta was just south of Seattle, WA.

About Joel Byers

Born in North Georgia and educated at some very fine public institutions. Real education started after graduating from college and then getting married and raising two boys. Has the ability to see the funny and absurd in most things and will always remark on it, even if it means getting the stink-eye from his victims.
This entry was posted in 20th Century, Historical Facts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *