Tag Archives: conspiracy theor

June 23, 1961

On June 23, 1961, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Chile, France, Japan, New Zealand, Norway, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States and USSR signed the Antarctic Treaty. This treaty ensured that Antarctica would only be used for peaceful purposes. Countries would act … Continue reading

Posted in 20th Century, Historical Facts | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment